FSCD 2021 – Call for participation

Sixth International Conference on
Formal Structures for Computation and Deduction (FSCD 2021)
July 17 – July 24, 2021, Buenos Aires, Argentina
In-cooperation with ACM SIGLOG and SIGPLAN

The 2021 edition of FSCD and of its satellite workshops will be held
online. Participation will, a priori, be free of charge, unless we
receive way too many requests, in which case we will invite those
who can to pay the modest amount of 7 USD.

FSCD covers all aspects of formal structures for computation and
deduction from theoretical foundations to applications. Building on
two communities, RTA (Rewriting Techniques and Applications) and
TLCA (Typed Lambda Calculi and Applications), FSCD embraces their
core topics and broadens their scope to closely related areas in
logics, models of computation (e.g., quantum computing, probabilistic
computing, homotopy type theory), semantics and verification in new
challenging areas (e.g., blockchain protocols or deep learning

The registration page is already open and linked from:


This link should be used also to register for affiliated workshops.

Registration is open until July 11.

FSCD 2021 will run over the Clowdr platform. After the registration is
closed, you will receive an invitation link and instructions on how to

– Zena M. Ariola https://ix.cs.uoregon.edu/~ariola/
– Nao Hirokawa https://www.jaist.ac.jp/~hirokawa/
– Elaine Pimentel https://sites.google.com/site/elainepimentel/
– Sam Staton https://www.cs.ox.ac.uk/people/samuel.staton/main.html

– HoTT/UF (6th Workshop on Homotopy Type Theory/Univalent Foundations,
July 17-18)
– ITRS (10th Workshop on Intersection Types and Related Systems, July 17)
– WPTE (7th International Workshop on Rewriting Techniques for Program
Transformations and Evaluation, July 18)
– UNIF (35th International Workshop on Unification, July 18)
– LSFA (16th Logical and Semantics Frameworks with Applications, July 23-24)
– IWC (10th International Workshop on Confluence, July 23)
– IFIP WG 1.6 (24th meeting of the IFIP Working Group 1.6: Rewriting,
July 24)

Naoki Kobayashi, The University of Tokyo

Mauricio Ayala-Rincón, Universidade de Brasília
Stefano Berardi, University of Torino
Frédéric Blanqui, INRIA
Eduardo Bonelli, Stevens Institute of Technology
Évelyne Contejean, CNRS, Université Paris-Saclay
Thierry Coquand,  University of Gothenburg
Thomas Ehrhard, Université de Paris, CNRS
Santiago Escobar, Univ. Politècnica de València
José Espírito Santo, University of Minho
Claudia Faggian, Université de Paris, CNRS
Amy Felty, University of Ottawa
Santiago Figueira, Universidad de Buenos Aires
Marcelo Fiore, University of Cambridge
Marco Gaboardi, Boston University
Silvia Ghilezan, University of Novi Sad
Ichiro Hasuo, National Institute of Informatics
Delia Kesner, Université de Paris
Robbert Krebbers, Radboud University Nijmegen
Temur Kutsia, Johannes Kepler University Linz
Barbara König, University of Duisburg-Essen
Marina Lenisa, University of Udine
Naoki Nishida, Nagoya University
Luke Ong, University of Oxford
Paweł Parys, University of Warsaw
Jakob Rehof, TU Dortmund University
Camilo Rocha, Pontificia Univ. Javeriana Cali
Alexandra Silva, University College London
Alwen Tiu, Australian National University
Sarah Winkler, University of Verona
Hongseok Yang, KAIST, South Korea

Alejandro Díaz-Caro, Quilmes Univ. & ICC/CONICET

Mauricio Ayala-Rincón (Workshops co-chair), Universidade de Brasília
Santiago Figueira, Universidad de Buenos Aires & ICC
Malena Ivnisky (Virtualization co-chair), Universidad de Buenos Aires & ICC
Mauro Jaskelioff, Universidad Nacional de Rosario & CIFASIS
Carlos López Pombo (Workshops co-chair), Universidad de Buenos Aires & ICC
Ricardo Rodríguez (Virtualization co-chair), Universidad de Buenos Aires
Rafael Romero (Virtualization co-chair), Universidad de Buenos Aires & ICC
Nora Szasz, Universidad ORT Uruguay
Beta Ziliani, Universidad Nacional de Córdoba

Zena M. Ariola, University of Oregon
Mauricio Ayala-Rincón, University of Brasilia
Carsten Fuhs (Publicity Chair), Birkbeck, University of London
Herman Geuvers, Radboud University
Silvia Ghilezan, University of Novi Sad
Stefano Guerrini, University of Paris 13
Delia Kesner (SC Chair), University of Paris Diderot Hélène Kirchner, Inria
Cynthia Kop, Radboud University
Damiano Mazza, University of Paris 13
Luke Ong, Oxford University
Jakob Rehof, TU Dortmund
Jamie Vicary (SC Workshop Chair), Oxford University

Fscd.conference mailing list

Comments are closed.